SIPA Names Chantilly Principal Administrator of the Year


On March 1, Teresa Johnson, principal of Chantilly High School was named the Dr. Kay Phillips Administrator of the Year for the Southern Interscholastic Press Association (SIPA) at their annual convention in Columbia, SC.

SIPA is made up of delegations from the District of Columbia and 15 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Congratulations once again to Principal Johnson!  Watch her acceptance speech here.