Virginia Assocation of Journalism Teachers & Advisers

Board of Directors

The VAJTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

1. Meghan Percival
Executive Director
McLean High School
1633 Davidson Road
McLean, VA 22101
(703) 714-5700
(703) 714-5797
Yearbook
mjpercival@fcps.edu

2.Valerie Kibler, CJE
Associate Director
Harrisonburg High School
1001 Garbers Church Rd.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-2651
Newspaper
vkibler@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Anniev31@hotmail.com
bobkib@shentel.net

3. Liz Staley
Secretary
Tuscarora High School
801 North King Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
571-252-1900
Yearbook, Newspaper
Elizabeth.Staley@lcps.org

4. Erinn Harris
Treasurer
Thomas Jefferson High School
For Science and Technology
6560 Braddock Road
Alexandria, VA 22312
703-750-8300
fax 703-750-5079
Yearbook, Newspaper, Online News
erinn.harris@fcps.edu

5. Chris Waugaman, MJE
Prince George High School
7801 Laurel Spring Road
Prince George, VA 23875
804-733-2720
fax 804-861-4530
Newspaper (The Royal News), Broadcast (PGTV NEWS), Literary Magazine (Etcetera), Yearbook
cwaugaman@pgs.k12.va.us

6. Linda Mercer, Retired
P. O. Box 914
Halifax, VA 24558
434-476-7947
Yearbook
lmmercer@embarqmail.com

7. Charlotte E. Wood
Albemarle High School
2775 Hydraulic Rd.
Charlottesville, VA 22901
434-975-9300
fax 434-974-4335
Literary Magazine (The Lantern)
cshiflett@k12albemarle.org

8. Lori Cutshaw
Marion Senior High School
lbruce04@hotmail.com
loribruce-cutshaw@scsb.org
434-941-5462

9. Mary Kay Downes
Chantilly High School
mkdownes@fcps.edu
571-228-4595
703-266-9556

10. Judy Davis, CJE
Norfolk Collegiate School
7336 Granby St.
Norfolk, VA 23505
757-480-2885
jdavis@norfolkcollegiate.org
davis.mjmm@verizon.net

Emilee Hussack

Eric Slao

Kristin Untiedt-Barnett

Board Liaison

Lisa Giles
Virginia High School League
1642 State Farm Blvd.
Charlottesville, VA 22911
434-977-8475
lgiles@vhsl.org

Carol Lange, CJE
Retired
2334 Harleyford Court
Reston, VA 20191
703-860-0365
Radio/Yearbook/
Literary Magazine
langejour@aol.com

Administration

Vacant

Board of Directors