Virginia Assocation of Journalism Teachers & Advisers


The Virginia Association of Journalism Teachers and advisers has a number of committees that work to serve not only our membership, but also journalism advisers and their needs nationwide. If you are interested in joining one (or more!) of our committees, click this link or on one of the names of the chairs and let us know!  They will get in touch with more information.

Erinn Harris (chair)
Chris Waugaman
Abrianna Nelson

Val Kibler (chair)
Mary Kay Downes
Judy Davis
Charlotte Wood
Jan Barrett

Chris Waugaman (chair)
Val Kibler
Meghan Percival
Liz Staley
Abri Nelson
Erinn Harris

Mary Kay Downes (chair)
Linda Mercer
Meghan Percival