Virginia Assocation of Journalism Teachers & Advisers

JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Congratulations to all of the 2015 JDay Write-Off winners!

List of 2015 Winners by Category:

Best of Show

  1. Newspaper: The A-Blast, Annandale HS
  2. Website:
  3. Yearbook: Iditaord, Tuscarora HS


1.  Lama Al Rajih, McLean HS

2.  Alexa Nugonly, TJHSST

3.  Cedric Ansah, Harrisonburg HS

Honorable Mention: Doyle Dick, Harrisonburg HS

Caption Writing

  1. Meryl Menezes, McLean HS
  2. Grace Mika, Hayfield Secondary
  3. Sarah Crossen, TJHSST


  1. Reagan Ale, Chantilly HS
  2. Patrick McCabe, Marshall HS
  3. Ingrid Morse, McLean HS

Editorial Cartoon

  1. Eleanor Patrick, McLean HS
  2. Bryan Chung, McLean HS

Editorial Writing

  1. Ashwin Dasgupta, McLean HS
  2. Sharon Kim, TJHSST
  3. Heather Dunbar, Marshall HS

Feature Writing

  1. Tina Nguyen, Chantilly HS
  2. Madalyn Donnelly, Chantilly HS
  3. Erica Schipper, Hayfield Secondary


  1. Caylin Elkins, Marshall HS
  2. Joanne Kim, Tuscarora HS
  3. Michael Cherry, Hayfield Secondary

News Writing

  1. Ankit Agrawal, TJHSST
  2. Melanie Pincus, McLean HS
  3. Christine Cheon, McLean HS

Newspaper Design

  1. Chae Wohn, Chantilly HS
  2. Alex Zernik, Annandale HS
  3. Danielle Matta, Tuscarora HS


  1. Amanda Pearson, Tuscarora HS
  2. Ally Brown, Marshall HS
  3. Samantha Taherian, McLean HS

Sports Writing

  1. John Corvari, Harrisonburg HS
  2. Zach Koons, Hayfield Secondary
  3. Austin Swift, Harrisonburg HS

Yearbook Design

  1. Aly Luckett, TJHSST
  2. Alvin Shi, TJHSST
  3. Laura Modica, Tuscarora HS
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.


Navigate Right
Navigate Left
  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    Furnas Named 2017 VAJTA Award Winner

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    Press Uncuffed High School Boot Camp

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    Critiques and Contests: Start Preparing NOW!

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    Seattle: Journalism Quiz Bowl Online Qualifiers

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    JEA NSPA Partner Project

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    McLean High School’s Melanie Pincus named Virginia Journalist of the Year

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    Covering the 2017 Presidential Inauguration

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners

    JCamp Information

    REGULAR DEADLINE: MAY 1! Register for JCamp! July 16-20, 2017 at JMU

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners

    JCamp Information

    jCamp 2016

  • JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners


    CSPA Names Sixteen Va. Publications to Crown Finalist List

JDAY 2015 Write-Off Winners